Beneath Suspicion set PDF



License to print 3 copies of the piano-vocal score (1 copy for each performer), plus one copy of the violin part. Replacement scores/parts may be printed as required.

Set includes:

  • Piano-vocal score. 8.5 x 11 inch score.  61 pages of music, plus program notes and cover artwork.
  • Violin part, 8.5 x 11 inch,  3 pages.
  • An optional Powerpoint slide show, opening with scenes from the Civil War, a photo of the two main characters, and followed with supertitles of the text.
    Digital downloads.   A download link will be emailed to you.

Two sopranos, piano, optional violin.  18 minutes.
Beneath Suspicion is based on a true, little-known story of two bold, 19th-century American women who cross social, racial, and economic barriers to work together, risking their lives to fight against slavery.